What's On

26

Communion

26th August 2018

10.15 - 10:45

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Communion

26

Family Service

26th August 2018

11.00 - 12:00

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Speaker - Jim Bathgate

Subject - Free

30

BBQ and Games

30th August 2018

17.00 - 19:00

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Bring your own food to the BBQ and Games

2

Communion Service

2nd September 2018

10:00 - 11:00

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Early Communion

2

Family Service

2nd September 2018

11.00 - 12:00

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Speaker - Paul White

Subject - Basic Christianity - Our Human Predicament - Rom 3 v 9-20

7

Stroll Inn

7th September 2018

12:00 - 14:00

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Walk in from 12.00 midday onwards for a meal free of charge and a short optional talk on the message of Christianity

9

Family Service

9th September 2018

11.00 - 12:00

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Speaker - John Bourne

Subject - Basic Christianity - The Claims of Christ - John 14v 5-14

9

Evening Service with Communion

9th September 2018

18.30 - 19:30

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Speaker - Jeremy Beckett

Subject - Serving God Where He Has Called Us - Hagar - Genesis 16 & 21v8-21

10

Tiptoes

10th September 2018

10:00 - 11:30

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Club for Children from Newborn to Reception age accompanied by Parents or Carers

10

Home Bible Study Group

10th September 2018

19.30 - 21:00

Venue on Church notice sheet

Monday Home Bible Study Group

11

Home Bible Study Group

11th September 2018

19.45 - 21:00

Venue on Church notice sheet

Tuesday Home Bible Study Group

15

Family Fun Morning

15th September 2018

10.00 - 11:30

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Fun For All The Family

16

Family Service with Communion

16th September 2018

11.00 - 12:00

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Speaker - Simon Walsh

Subject - Basic Christianity - Why Did Jesus Die? 1 Pet 2v24, 3v18, Rom 3v25-26 & 5v6-11

16

Evening Service

16th September 2018

18.30 - 19:30

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Speaker - Jim Bathgate

Subject - Serving God In Difficult Circumstances - Joseph - Genesis 40

17

Tiptoes

17th September 2018

10:00 - 11:30

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Club for Children from Newborn to Reception age accompanied by Parents or Carers

23

Family Service

23rd September 2018

11.00 - 12:00

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Speaker - Tim Blower

Subject - Basic Christianity - The Resurrection - 1 Cor 15v1-19

23

Evening Service with Communion

23rd September 2018

18.30 - 19:30

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Speaker - Michael Jerome

Subject - Serving God As A Leader - Deborah - Judges 4 

24

Tiptoes

24th September 2018

10:00 - 11:30

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Club for Children from Newborn to Reception age accompanied by Parents or Carers

24

Home Bible Study Group

24th September 2018

17.30 - 21:00

Venue on Church notice sheet

Monday Home Bible Study Group

25

Home Bible Study Group

25th September 2018

19.45 - 21:00

Venue on Church notice sheet

Tuesday Home Bible Study Group

30

Family Service

30th September 2018

11.00 - 12:00

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Speaker -  Jim Bathgate

Subject -  Basic Christianity - Becoming A Christian Rom 3v21-31 & Mark 1v15

30

Evening Service with Communion

30th September 2018

18.30 - 19:30

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Speaker - Tim Mather

Subject - Serving God As A Sacrificial Friend - Jonathan 1 Sam 18-20

1

Tiptoes

1st October 2018

10:00 - 11:30

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Club for Children from Newborn to Reception age accompanied by Parents or Carers

5

Stroll Inn

5th October 2018

12:00 - 14:00

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Walk in from 12.00 midday onwards for a meal free of charge and a short optional talk on the message of Christianity

6

Men's Breakfast

6th October 2018

08.30 - 10:00

Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock

Steep Turnpike Evangelical Church Steep Turnpike, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3DP

Mens Breakfast

Speaker - Joel Kendall (Christ Church Derby)

September 2018
Monday 24 September
10:00
Tiptoes
/ 10:00 - 11:30 / Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock
17.30
Home Bible Study Group
/ 17.30 - 21:00 / Venue on Church notice sheet
Tuesday 25 September
19.45
Home Bible Study Group
/ 19.45 - 21:00 / Venue on Church notice sheet
Sunday 30 September
11.00
Family Service
/ 11.00 - 12:00 / Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock
18.30
Evening Service with Communion
/ 18.30 - 19:30 / Steep Turnpike Church, Matlock
  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sun, Aug 26
  • Mon, Aug 27
  • Tue, Aug 28
  • Wed, Aug 29
  • Thu, Aug 30
  • Fri, Aug 31
  • Sat, Sep 01
  • Sun, Sep 02
  • Mon, Sep 03
  • Tue, Sep 04
  • Wed, Sep 05
  • Thu, Sep 06
  • Fri, Sep 07
  • Sat, Sep 08
  • Sun, Sep 16
  • Mon, Sep 17
  • Tue, Sep 18
  • Wed, Sep 19
  • Thu, Sep 20
  • Fri, Sep 21
  • Sat, Sep 22
  • Sun, Sep 23
  • Mon, Sep 24
  • Tue, Sep 25
  • Wed, Sep 26
  • Thu, Sep 27
  • Fri, Sep 28
  • Sat, Sep 29
  • Sun, Sep 30
  • Mon, Oct 01
  • Tue, Oct 02
  • Wed, Oct 03
  • Thu, Oct 04
  • Fri, Oct 05
  • Sat, Oct 06